Home | deutsch  | Legals | Sitemap | KIT

Complex Experiments, Experimental Design (KEK)

Vessel with Modules 
  • Design of fusion and reactor specific multi scale experiments (IFMIF, HELOKA)
  • Design of experiments and plants, supervision of manufacturing
  • Certification of manufacturing systems for reactor components
  • CAD and PDM implementation, administration and training

Overview

The KEK team is in charge of the design, construction, and operation of the experimental facility HELOKA, which is the largest high pressure helium loop in Europe. This helium loop is designed mainly for testing various components, which are cooled by high temperature and high pressure helium, for future fusion reactors. The Test Blanket Module (TBM) for ITER will be the first component that will undergo a series of qualification tests under the reactor-specific operating conditions before it is delivered for testing in ITER. While developed mainly for testing components for nuclear-fusion applications the HELOKA design allows the investigation of any other high flux helium-cooled components that are operated within the loop operating range.

 HELOKA operating data:  
 Max He pressure
 Temperature
 He-flow rate
 Volume
 100 bar
 up to 500 °C
 up to 1.4 kg/s
 3.3 m3
Vacuum tank
Vacuum tank for high-temperature experiments with an electron beam cannon

Another important part of the KEK team activities concerns the engineering tasks within INR as well as the technical support for CATIAV5 (CAD) on KIT North Campus. Currently, the KEK team is involved in the conceptual and engineering design in the frame of IFMIF, KASOLA, HCPB TBM and gives engineering support for the future fusion DEMO reactor studies.

In order to support the quality management process for the CATIA V5 activities inside KIT a Product Data Management (PDM) system and a unified CAD administration system have been created and are managed by KEK.

Constructive-Tasks

Engineering design tasks performed in KEK

Home | english  | Impressum | Sitemap | KIT

Komplexe Experimente, Versuchskonstruktion (KEK)

 Vessel mit Modulen
  • Design fusions- und reaktortypischer Multiskalenexperimente (IFMIF, HELOKA)
  • Konstruktion von Experimenten, Anlagen, Fertigungsbetreuung
  • Zertifizierung von Fertigungssystemen für Reaktorkomponenten
  • CAD und PDM Implementierung, Administration, Schulung

Übersicht

Das Team KEK ist mit der Auslegung, dem Aufbau und dem Betrieb der experimentellen Großanlage HELOKA, des größten Helium-Kreislaufs in Europa, betraut. Dieser Kreislauf wurde konzipiert, um unterschiedliche, thermisch hochbelastete Komponenten für zukünftige Fusionsreaktoren unter hohen Drücken und Temperaturen zu testen. Das Test Blanket Modul (TBM) für ITER wird die erste Komponente sein, die unter fusionsspezifischen Betriebsbedingungen gestestet wird, bevor es für Tests in ITER ausgeliefert wird. Die Untersuchung anderer gasgekühlter, thermisch hochbelasteter Komponenten ist in dieser Experimentieranlage möglich.

 HELOKA Betriebsdaten:
 Max. Druck
 Temperatur
 He-Massenstrom
 Volumen
 100 bar
 bis 500 °C
 bis 1.4 kg/s
 3.3 m3
Vakuumtank
Vakuumtank für Hochtemperaturversuche mit einer Elektronenstrahlkanone

Darüber hinaus übernimmt das Team KEK innerhalb des INR die ingenieurmäßigen CAD- und Konstruktionsaufgaben und ist für den ganzen Campus Nord des KIT für die technische Unterstützung im Bereich CAD (Programm CATIA V5) zuständig. Gegenwärtig arbeitet KEK u.a. an der Konzeptionierung sowie an Detailkonstruktionen im Rahmen der Projekte IFMIF, KASOLA und des HCPB TBM sowie für den zukünftigen DEMO Fusionsreaktor.

Um den Qualitätsmanagementprozess im Rahmen der CATIA V5 Aktivitäten zu unterstützen, wurde ein Produktdatenmanagement- (PDM) System implementiert und eine einheitliche CAD Verwaltung durch KEK bereitgestellt.

Konstruktive-Arbeiten
Konstruktive Arbeiten im Team KEK